Governors Arts Award

    Nominate individuals, organizations and businesses that have made a significant impact on the vitality of the arts in Iowa to receive this statewide honor. Award categories for 2016 are:

    • Excellence and Innovation in the Arts
    • Collaboration and Partnership in the Arts
    • Impact and Accessibility in the Arts
    • Arts Learning Leadership

    Winners are selected every other year by a panel of Iowa arts and culture professionals. The Office of the Governor of Iowa and the Iowa Arts Council present the awards during the Iowa Arts Summit.

    How to Nominate

    The application cycle is currently closed.

    Past Award Winners

    View previous recipients of the Governor’s Arts Award below.